blog reach

I’ve been running this blog a little over a year, and my sitemeter location stats have surprised me on a number of occasions. This is a very modest blog. According to wordpress stats, over the past year or so I’ve logged just a little over 20,000 page views. Now, mind you, many of those are repeat visitors or people who didn’t hang around at all. Still, for the esoterica of my academic research and its process, I’m happy with that many page views, and I am hoping I can continue to grow my audience.

The vast majority of visitors to my blog have come to see how I use devonthink, and I’m OK with that too. Tech tools are awesome, and have much to offer academics. And in fact, my devonthink posts have drawn a global audience. I’ve had visitors from every continent, save Antarctica. Some of those visits come from unexpected places, but none more unexpected than a short visit today from Myanmar! Ha, that one I noticed.

About

Associate Professor of Early Latin America Department of History University of Tennessee-Knoxville

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment

parecer:
parecer:

Hacer juicio ú dictamen acerca de alguna cosa... significando que el objeto excita el juicio ú dictamen en la persona que le hace.

Deducir ante el Juez la accion ú derecho que se tiene, ó las excepciones que excluyen la accion contrária.

RAE 1737 Academia autoridades
Buy my book!



Chad Black

About:
I, your humble contributor, am Chad Black. You can also find me on the web here.